Problems with KeePassRPC 1.8.0.0 and KeePass (NOT ResX file root element is missing)

LuckyRat posted that the thread: KeePassRPC 1.8.0 is incompatible: “ResX file Root element is missing.”
would now be limited to only ResX file problems, So I have opened this new thread.

I have two KeePassRPC 1.8.0.0 issues that have caused me problems. Others will possibly have others.

1. In the other thread, LuckyRat said to run KeePass from the command line with the ‘- - debug’ parameter in order to see a more detailed error message. My operating system is Windows 7 (Pro (64 bit) SP1, and Microsoft .NET Framework 4.7.1. I am no computer expert, but from what I can determine, the ‘debug’ option will not run on 64 bit Windows. If it will, would someone please post the complete line of command line code required for it to do so?

2. My browser is Pale Moon (now 27.9.0 [32 bit version]). I know that KeeFox (Kee) is committed to WebExtensions, which Pale Moon does not support. I believe that the latest KeeFox add-on that can be used in Pale Moon is 1.4.8.1-signed, which is what I run. I currently run KeePass 2.38 with KeePassRPC 1.4.4.0. When I try to use KeePassRPC 1.7.3.0 or KeePassRPC 1.8.0.0, I get this error message:
    [http://www.ottawapark.org/reference/images/KeeFox1.4.4.ErrorMessageE.png]
    If I close KeePass, and then click on the ‘Upgrade KeeFox’ bar, the only thing that happens is KeeFox DELETES KeePassRPC.plgx, and then neither KeePass nor KeeFox function.

Is their currently a way around this problem, and if not, does Kee plan to support Pale Moon (and similar browsers) at all in the future?

Thanks for any assistance you can provide.

Lex

Hi Lex,

Unfortunately, if Pale Moon can support only KeeFox 1.4.8 you will be forced to stick with using that old version.