Kee ignores "Disabled" for searching entries in Backup group

I’m new to Kee, so apologies if I’ve got this wrong (although I’ve been unable to find an answer).

Even when “Searching entries in this group” is set to “Disabled” in KeePass (Under Edit Group > Behaviour), the entries in that group still appear in Kee.

This is an issue for me most especially in the “Backup” group in KeePass - for example, I have 7 entries there for amazon.co.uk and they all appear (as well as my 2 current entries) in the drop-down list when I go to Amazon.

Now I can prevent them from showing individually by editing each entry and setting “Hide this entry from KeeFox” on the Kee tab, but I have over 500 entries in my Backup group, so editing them one at a time is not really a viable option.

Any suggestions appreciated.

[Kee 2.0.0.25. KeePass 2.38. KeePassRPC 1.7.3. Waterfox 56.0.3. Windows 10.]

1 Like

Have you set a “Start Group” for Kee? The start group (and any associated subgroups) contains the password entries available to Kee. In KeePass, right click on the name of group you want to designate as the start group and choose “Set as KeeFox start group.” Make sure your Backup group is not a subgroup of the group you select as a start group.

As an example I have two primary groups, Active and Archival, with Active being my start group and containing a long list of subgroups (banking, insurance, shopping, etc) containing entries I want available to Kee. Anything in Archival is ignored.

Thanks for the suggestion - I have reorganised my KeyPass database into Active and Archive Groups and that seems to be working. Previous I had Finance, Shopping, etc as Groups rather than as Subgroups of the Active Group.